Esports Awards reveals 2020 finalists for pro and on-air categories

Photo by Michal Konkol for Riot Games


The following was sent to Inven Global as a press release.



The Esports Awards, the most prestigious night in the esports calendar, is pleased to reveal the finalists for this year’s pro and on air categories which are dedicated to celebrating top class talent from across the esports industry.

Named during the 5th Spotlight Show of the year hosted by Gabriella ‘LeTigress’ Devia-Allen, Chris ‘Montecristo’ Mykles & Thom F. Badinger, this year’s nominees include the likes of 100 Thieves, Clayster, Sjokz, Team Liquid and MortaL. This year’s Esports Awards will be officially taking place virtually on Saturday 21st November as part of the Esports Assemble in partnership with Esports Insider.


The full list of 2020 Esports Awards Pro and On Air finalists are: 


Esports Coach Of The Year              


Coach Organization Esport
Wilton “zews” Prado Evil Geniuses CS:GO
Raymond “Rambo” Lussier Dallas Empire  Call of Duty
Tobias “tow b” Herberhold BIG Clan CS:GO
Fabian “GrabbZ” Lohmann G2 Esports League of Legends
Dae-hee “Crusty” Park San Francisco Shock Overwatch
Lee “Zefa” Jae-min DAMWON Gaming League of Legends
Lee “Heen” Seung Gon Team Secret Dota 2
Robert “Chrome” Gomez Spacestation Gaming Rocket League
Justin “Lycan” Woods Spacestation Gaming Rainbow Six Siege
Luo “BSYY” Sheng Top Esports League of Legends



Esports Console Player Of The Year In Partnership With Scuf Gaming


Player Organization Esport
James “Clayster” Eubanks New York Subliners Call of Duty
Anthony “Shotzzy” Cuevas-Castro Dallas Empire Call of Duty
Donovan “Tekkz” Hunt Fnatic FIFA
Ian “Crimsix” Porter Dallas Empire Call of Duty
Caden “Sypical” Pellegrin Spacestation Gaming Rocket League
Jacob “JKnaps” Knapman G2 Esports Rocket League
Victor “Fairy Peak!” Locquet Renault Vitality Rocket League
Mossad “Msdossary” Aldossary Tundra Esports FIFA




Esports Console Rookie Of The Year In Partnership With Scuf Gaming


Player Organization Esport
Anthony “Shotzzy” Cuevas-Castro Dallas Empire Call of Duty
Jason “firstkiller” Corral Rogue Rocket League
Henrique “Zezinho” Lempke SL Benfica Esports FIFA
Indervir “iLLeY” Dhaliwal Dallas Empire Call of Duty
Joris “Joreuz” Robben Dignitas Rocket League
Joseph “Owakening” Conley Florida Mutineers Call of Duty



Esports Mobile Player Of The Year

Surgical GoblinMortal


Esports Organisation Of The Year


G2 Esports
Team Liquid
Cloud 9
100 Thieves

Esports PC Player Of The Year 


<td style="width: 33.3333%; height:…

Player Organization Esport
Mathieu “ZywOo” Herbaut Team Vitality CS:GO
Zhuo “knight” Ding Top Esports League of Legends
Rasmus “Caps” Winther G2 Esports

Read More:Source link